Big Slice Review and Giveaway!


IMG_3967.JPG

Grandma Hoerner’s Big Slice are delicious. They are nicely packed kettle cooked apples that are ready eat and great for on the go. They have 16 amazing flavors which I will go into more detail as you read on. They come in a 4.5 oz pouch that make it easy to grab and go. They are great and I really really enjoy this healthy snack. What I love most about these products is that they are Non- GMO, no high fructose corn syrup and healthy for you. It’s also gluten free. They have a sharing size which is 19.5 oz which I have not personally seen yet but excited to get them in my favorite flavors.

I was very busy these couple of weeks. My sister was in town for a business trip and she had her one year old with her. During her trip I had the honor of taking care of her baby girl for the week. She loves these things! In the picture below I was trying to take a picture but she kept screaming for more. Here’s a video of here eating the yummy big slice apples. VIDEO HERE

IMG_4237.JPG

She well approved these apples. Her bestfriend (my pup) didn’t get one bite because she loved it so much. Usually when she doesn’t like something she throws it on the ground for the dog to eat. She also eats greek yogurt and oatmeal for a meal at times and we used this to mix in her food. She gobbled it right up and loved it. I snuck a few bites in there too as well.

I also warmed the apples and put it on top of vanilla ice cream! They were amazing! YUM! Other ideas are putting them on top of waffle and pancake. Putting them in salads or just even eating straight from the pouch.

Now to the flavors! They are three different categorizes: the pure, the fit, and the luxe.

The pure consist of:  natural (just the kettle cooked apples), blueberry pomegranate, and cherry vanilla.

The Fit consist of: Banana Mango and hemp seed (one of my faves), pineapple passion fruit and fiber (the one lily was shown eating) and the raspberry hibiscus and green coffee extract.

The luxe consist of: Boysenberry chocolate and cinnamon french toast.

Here are each of the pouches shown below.

IMG_4444.JPG

My two all time favorites would have to be the cinnamon french toast and the banana mango and hemp seed. They were all great though.

So I did say 16 amazing flavors  but I listed 8! Well those are the ones I tried. Here are the 8 other flavors.
Pure: Orange Ginger, Apricot, Chai, Lemon Berry
Fit: Peach Green Tea and Aloe
Luxe: Peach Bellini, Cinnamon Candy, Caramel

I’m sad that I didn’t get to try these other flavors. I totally want to try Chai, Peach Green Tea and Aloe, Caramel, and Peach Bellini the most. Luckily they are now being sold at Target. I haven’t been to Target to take a look yet but I can’t wait to grab more.

Lucky for you Big Slice has given my readers a chance to try them as well. One lucky reader will be able to win 8 different flavors of pouches (one pouch for each flavor). I’m not sure if they will be the same flavors but there will be 8 different flavors.

Enter to win here now!

❤ Thoughts from Faithe

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

2 thoughts on “Big Slice Review and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

